01 The Castle in the Rift

This is The Castle in the Rift. Each short story is from a different characters point of view as they find themselves in the mysterious rift and meet the strange agents of O.U.R.S. With every event, time passes, friendships are made and mayhem ensues for better and for worse. Join these characters as they get wrapped in something they never expected, all started because of a mysterious land outside of time itself.

Quinn the Dreamer

Join Quinn, an unsuspecting, very confused human who wakes to find themselves in a strange and dangerous world… known as The Rift.

Ruger the Inquisitive

Ruger acclimates to his new castle-mates, the Rift itself and the O.U.R.S. Agents’ strange methods. He may find that some Agents are very like-minded after all.

Caliber the Nuisance

Caliber, sets his sites on escaping The Castle in the Rift, as well as from his “captors”. When a mysterious adventurer arrives, he realizes he might finally have his chance.

Lucian the Adventurer

Lucian, an adventurer of sorts, sets sail after hearing rumors of a strange, treasure. Unfortunately he instead encounters a ship full of O.U.R.S Agents and sees the past come full circle.


Isaac, a cantankerous ghost, confronts the person who brought him to consciousness by delving into her memories and discovers a bond he never knew they would share: just how far they would go for their obsessions.

Check out the The Order of the Library website for this story and more. If you’d like to know a little bit more about these characters and others to come, keep watch for the Bystanders and Crew tab.